18 - 24 yr old Driver Education
6 hour class
Everyone under the age of 25 in Texas, MUST take this short 6 hour class for licensing preparation, and pass the Roadway Rules and Signs DPS written exams for licensing.
Everyone entering the state from out of state WITHOUT a current license in their state, or any United State, and over the age of 18, MUST take this 6 hour training course for licensing preparation as well. The written exam for licensing must be taken and passed as a requirement of this class completion.
Upon completion all class participants will earn a certificate to take to the most convenient Dept of Public Safety Driver License field office to have their Restricted Driver License issued anticipating further BTW training (Behind the Wheel) OR to have their Permanent Driver License issued after only passing their Roadway Skills Driving Test.
All Class Participants are eligible to Roadway test for their Permanent License with the DPS after passing this course and completing the IMPACT Driver program.
All eligible driver license applicants must also take the ITD
online for free and receive a valid completion certificate
to then schedule their Roadway Licensing Test at
Drive Trainers in our vehicles, OR
Department of Public Safety Driver License field offices anywhere in TX.
**Texas Legislature has removed the License surcharges from Dr License accounts as of Sept. 1, 2019. Watch the Mail for your notice!
Calendar of UPCOMING CLASS PRESENTATIONS